A couple handy links

March 17, 2010 at 2:11 am | Posted in art, inspiration, love | Leave a comment

How many of you LOVE etsy.com? There are so many creative sellers! I love browsing the shops. However, I HATE having to click “next” to move on to the next page and sometimes it can take too long to load. In my opinion, if it’s more than a fraction of a second, it’s simply not fast enough. Not with the bazillions of items to view and drool over. Aside from that, I get so much inspiration from so many of the sellers that I sometimes reek of it. πŸ™‚ I get ansty, fidgety, and suddenly feel the need to create and re-create. So, for all of you who are the same, PicClick released a super rad Etsy browser that pretty much allows for instant gratification. There are results upon results of whatever it is you are searching for. Plus all the handy buttons at the top allow you to pick a category. If you keep scrolling, more results will keep coming until there are no more left to view. It’s AMAZING. And at the top, there is even a little slide bar that lets you choose the size of the images. Start drooling Etsy lovers!

And guess what? There is even a browser for Ebay! It works exactly the same way. I’m not crazy about Ebay myself, but those of you who are will seriously appreciate the Ebay browser. Actually, I think this is the first from PicClick.

So maybe this is not directly a post pointed towards inspiration, but I do find Etsy to be a rather inspiring place to chill. That doesn’t count? Sigh. I just can’t win with you πŸ˜‰ Even still, you will love being introduced to the new way to browse the most amazing handmade shop location.

Happy Etsy-ing!!

LEEEEECE ❀

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.